Author Topic: Tabernacle Q  (Read 2445 times)

Offline Master Q

  • Trade Count: (+65)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1111
  • Onward...
    • -
    • Midwest Region
Tabernacle Q
« on: August 17, 2022, 12:03:48 AM »
0
The Tabernacle promo lets you exchange a good card in hand with a single brigade white enhancement in discard pile. Would that allow you to take something like Brother's Conflict which is white/brown? It seems to me like you could since as a good card it is pure white, and Tabernacle can only target good cards.

I can see it being ruled either way. I feel like this has been asked before but I don't remember the answer.
If you were to go on a trip... where would you like to go?

Offline TheJaylor

  • Trade Count: (+18)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3115
  • Fortress Alstad
    • -
    • North Central Region
    • Redemption with Jayden
Re: Tabernacle Q
« Reply #1 on: August 17, 2022, 01:17:47 AM »
0
Yes. Originally it was ruled that you could not get DAEs with Tabernacle, but in order to be consistent with the way other dual icon cards are targeted at face value the ruling was changed. Basically people realized Life Through Christ was being played incorrectly since by the old rules it should not have been able to target Matthew, but then they realized that you should be able to after all and now Tabernacle is a bit better as a result.

 


SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal