Author Topic: Occupied = Has contents?  (Read 9130 times)

Offline Sean

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3852
    • -
    • East Central Region
Occupied = Has contents?
« on: March 12, 2020, 09:01:00 AM »
0
Rubble and Dust
Regardless of protect abilities, negate and discard a card in play or set-aside area that has contents, or has a card placed on, equipped to, or activated on it.

Emphasis added because that is the part I am wondering.  Can Rubble and Dust target an occupied Site?  If yes, does the Lost Soul get discarded as well?
May you prosper greatly!
Daniel 4:1b

Offline 777Godspeed

  • Tournament Host
  • *****
  • Posts: 1960
  • Breathe redemption into wasted life, Breathe deep
    • -
    • Northwest Region
Re: Occupied = Has contents?
« Reply #1 on: March 12, 2020, 01:04:53 PM »
0
Rubble and Dust can target a site.

From the REG under Contents -
The contents of a card are (1) any cards held by the hold effect of that card, (2) any Artifacts activated on that card and/or (3) any Lost Souls occupying a Site.

Here is the relevant REG entry for your second question -

From the REG under Hold -
If a card is held by another card and the underlying card is relocated, the held card is generally relocated (regardless of protect effects) to the same location that the underlying card is relocated to and remains there.
The exception to this rule is:
1 Lost Souls held in Sites are returned to the general Land of Bondage and do not follow the underlying Sites when the Sites are relocated.



Godspeed,
Mike
« Last Edit: March 12, 2020, 01:09:59 PM by 777Godspeed »
Divine mental biopsy reveals you need psychosurgery
When in doubt  D3.
I support Your Turn Games.

Offline Sean

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3852
    • -
    • East Central Region
Re: Occupied = Has contents?
« Reply #2 on: March 12, 2020, 02:00:17 PM »
0
Thanks!  I was looking through and did not find that part.
May you prosper greatly!
Daniel 4:1b