Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Sean on March 12, 2020, 09:01:00 AM

Title: Occupied = Has contents?
Post by: Sean on March 12, 2020, 09:01:00 AM
Rubble and Dust
Regardless of protect abilities, negate and discard a card in play or set-aside area that has contents, or has a card placed on, equipped to, or activated on it.

Emphasis added because that is the part I am wondering.  Can Rubble and Dust target an occupied Site?  If yes, does the Lost Soul get discarded as well?
Title: Re: Occupied = Has contents?
Post by: 777Godspeed on March 12, 2020, 01:04:53 PM
Rubble and Dust can target a site.

From the REG under Contents -
The contents of a card are (1) any cards held by the hold effect of that card, (2) any Artifacts activated on that card and/or (3) any Lost Souls occupying a Site.

Here is the relevant REG entry for your second question -

From the REG under Hold -
If a card is held by another card and the underlying card is relocated, the held card is generally relocated (regardless of protect effects) to the same location that the underlying card is relocated to and remains there.
The exception to this rule is:
1 Lost Souls held in Sites are returned to the general Land of Bondage and do not follow the underlying Sites when the Sites are relocated.



Godspeed,
Mike
Title: Re: Occupied = Has contents?
Post by: Sean on March 12, 2020, 02:00:17 PM
Thanks!  I was looking through and did not find that part.