Author Topic: The Fall of Man - Cards and Info  (Read 86229 times)

Offline redemption collector 777

  • Trade Count: (+40)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 852
    • -
    • North Central Region
Re: The Fall of Man - Cards and Info
« Reply #225 on: April 25, 2018, 01:42:06 AM »
+1
Looked at the final card prints and have some suggestions:



Rubble and Dust SA:

that has contents , or has a card placed on , equipped to , or activated on it


1.  I don't see any point of putting the word "or" in the red highlighted part above in the special ability. All the commas along with the last "or" word seems to still represent the same thing.



2.

The Fall of Man
Convert a male and a female hero to brown this turn

Forbidden Fruit
Convert all Heroes in battle to pale green this turn



Thinking these abilities should say " Convert a male and a female human hero to brown this turn"

and Convert all human Heroes in battle to pale green this turn.


Cards like leading others astray (crimson)  say "convert a human hero" along with some other cards.



I do know that the R.E.G says non-humans can not be targeted for convert abilities unless it says it can , but it would be nice if the those abilities put the word"human" in it so players do not have to remember that R.E.G rule as much.


Anyone think these changes are necessary??

Thoughts??
« Last Edit: April 25, 2018, 01:51:04 AM by redemption collector 777 »

Offline RedemptionAggie

  • Redemption Elder
  • Trade Count: (+38)
  • *****
  • Posts: 3300
    • -
    • South Central Region
Re: The Fall of Man - Cards and Info
« Reply #226 on: April 25, 2018, 02:53:04 AM »
0
The first "or" on R&D allows us to shorten the set of non-contents. If you remove it, the last 3 entries probably need to be "a card [placed on/equipped to/activated on] it".

Offline YeshuaIsLord

  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 94
    • LFG
    • East Central Region
    • My Facebook
Re: The Fall of Man - Cards and Info
« Reply #227 on: April 25, 2018, 06:06:06 AM »
0
The Fall of Man
Convert a male and a female hero to brown this turn
Forbidden Fruit
Convert all Heroes in battle to pale green this turn

Thinking these abilities should say " Convert a male and a female human hero to brown this turn"
and Convert all human Heroes in battle to pale green this turn.

Cards like leading others astray (crimson)  say "convert a human hero" along with some other cards.
I do know that the R.E.G says non-humans can not be targeted for convert abilities unless it says it can , but it would be nice if the those abilities put the word"human" in it so players do not have to remember that R.E.G rule as much.

Anyone think these changes are necessary??
Thoughts??
Makes sense to me

Offline redemption collector 777

  • Trade Count: (+40)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 852
    • -
    • North Central Region
Re: The Fall of Man - Cards and Info
« Reply #228 on: April 25, 2018, 03:26:07 PM »
0
The first "or" on R&D allows us to shorten the set of non-contents. If you remove it, the last 3 entries probably need to be "a card [placed on/equipped to/activated on] it".


What do you think about changing the convert abilities to include the word "human" in it??

Offline Gabe

  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+68)
  • *****
  • Posts: 10674
  • From Moses to the prophets, it's all about Him!
    • -
    • North Central Region
    • Land of Redemption
Re: The Fall of Man - Cards and Info
« Reply #229 on: April 25, 2018, 05:07:27 PM »
+1
The first "or" on R&D allows us to shorten the set of non-contents. If you remove it, the last 3 entries probably need to be "a card [placed on/equipped to/activated on] it".


What do you think about changing the convert abilities to include the word "human" in it??

The definition of convert covers this (it's been that way for years). Human is not necessary but has been used in the past for clarification.
Have you visited the Land of Redemption today?

Offline RedemptionAggie

  • Redemption Elder
  • Trade Count: (+38)
  • *****
  • Posts: 3300
    • -
    • South Central Region
Re: The Fall of Man - Cards and Info
« Reply #230 on: April 25, 2018, 05:18:59 PM »
0
The first "or" on R&D allows us to shorten the set of non-contents. If you remove it, the last 3 entries probably need to be "a card [placed on/equipped to/activated on] it".


What do you think about changing the convert abilities to include the word "human" in it??

If the card is printed with "human", it can only ever target humans, even if that default for convert gets changed or removed. I think it's more probable that future converts are worded like Falling Away (CoW), with a convert for humans and something else (underdeck or withdraw, probably) for non-humans, but there's a slim chance the default could change.



Offline redemption collector 777

  • Trade Count: (+40)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 852
    • -
    • North Central Region
Re: The Fall of Man - Cards and Info
« Reply #231 on: April 25, 2018, 06:08:15 PM »
0
The first "or" on R&D allows us to shorten the set of non-contents. If you remove it, the last 3 entries probably need to be "a card [placed on/equipped to/activated on] it".


What do you think about changing the convert abilities to include the word "human" in it??

If the card is printed with "human", it can only ever target humans, even if that default for convert gets changed or removed. I think it's more probable that future converts are worded like Falling Away (CoW), with a convert for humans and something else (underdeck or withdraw, probably) for non-humans, but there's a slim chance the default could change.


Okay I see. Makes sense to me.

Offline Watchman

  • Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+47)
  • *****
  • Posts: 2487
    • -
    • Southeast Region
Re: The Fall of Man - Cards and Info
« Reply #232 on: April 29, 2018, 01:55:37 PM »
0
Why is Forbidden Fruit also considered a good enhancement?
Overcome satan by the blood of the Lamb, your testimony, and don't love your life to the death!

Offline Kor

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 756
    • -
    • North Central Region
Re: The Fall of Man - Cards and Info
« Reply #233 on: April 29, 2018, 03:15:47 PM »
+3
Why is Forbidden Fruit also considered a good enhancement?

Because it’s the fruit of knowledge of good and evil?
Life is what you make of it.

Offline Watchman

  • Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+47)
  • *****
  • Posts: 2487
    • -
    • Southeast Region
Re: The Fall of Man - Cards and Info
« Reply #234 on: April 29, 2018, 04:05:14 PM »
0
Why is Forbidden Fruit also considered a good enhancement?

Because it’s the fruit of knowledge of good and evil?

Right; good point. I forgot about the “good” part of that. I was only thinking of “Forbidden” Fruit and the fact that when they eat it they “will surely die.”
Overcome satan by the blood of the Lamb, your testimony, and don't love your life to the death!

kariusvega

  • Guest
  • Trade Count: (0)
Re: The Fall of Man - Cards and Info
« Reply #235 on: May 03, 2018, 08:56:18 AM »
0
My appreciation for this set is growing steadily.. Can't wait for it to ship and to play!

Offline thecoolguy

  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 417
  • Pagan sailors is the best
    • -
    • East Central Region
Re: The Fall of Man - Cards and Info
« Reply #236 on: May 03, 2018, 10:15:28 AM »
0
I am loving the new LR what do you guys think is the last 2? :o
I think that it is
- Uriah , The hittite or Jeil
- Dungeon om Malichiah
« Last Edit: May 03, 2018, 10:18:07 AM by thecoolguy »
If I speak with human eloquence and angelic ecstasy but don't love I am nothing.

Offline The Guardian

  • Playtester, Redemption Elder
  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+96)
  • *****
  • Posts: 12344
  • The Stars are coming out...
    • -
    • North Central Region
Re: The Fall of Man - Cards and Info
« Reply #237 on: May 03, 2018, 10:16:27 AM »
0
They were just correctly guessed and revealed a few moments ago...they have been added to the first post!  8)
Fortress Alstad
Have you checked the REG?
Have you looked it up in ORCID?

Offline thecoolguy

  • Trade Count: (+3)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 417
  • Pagan sailors is the best
    • -
    • East Central Region
Re: The Fall of Man - Cards and Info
« Reply #238 on: May 03, 2018, 10:19:40 AM »
0
Oops well there goes that  ::)
If I speak with human eloquence and angelic ecstasy but don't love I am nothing.

Offline EmJayBee83

  • Tournament Host
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • *****
  • Posts: 5485
  • Ha! It's funny because the squirrel gets dead.
    • -
    • East Central Region
    • mjb Games
Re: The Fall of Man - Cards and Info
« Reply #239 on: May 08, 2018, 02:07:55 PM »
+1
Redirect isn't negate and sometimes will do things you don't want it to, which is when you have to argue about it lol. It's a higher risk/reward option than a negate.
It is also completely shut down by Ram's Horn, which adds to the risk.

Offline Ironisaac

  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1662
  • 2070 Paradigm Shift Inbound
    • -
    • North Central Region
Re: The Fall of Man - Cards and Info
« Reply #240 on: May 08, 2018, 02:40:58 PM »
0
Redirect isn't negate and sometimes will do things you don't want it to, which is when you have to argue about it lol. It's a higher risk/reward option than a negate.
It is also completely shut down by Ram's Horn, which adds to the risk.

I'd love it if that made a comeback lol.
Some call me "Goofus"

Offline Gabe

  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+68)
  • *****
  • Posts: 10674
  • From Moses to the prophets, it's all about Him!
    • -
    • North Central Region
    • Land of Redemption
Re: The Fall of Man - Cards and Info
« Reply #241 on: May 08, 2018, 02:46:14 PM »
0
Redirect isn't negate and sometimes will do things you don't want it to, which is when you have to argue about it lol. It's a higher risk/reward option than a negate.
It is also completely shut down by Ram's Horn, which adds to the risk.

I'd love it if that made a comeback lol.

Can it really be called a "comeback" if it was never used in the first place?  ::)

For reference, because I imagine some people have no idea what we're talking about...

Spoiler (hover to show)
Have you visited the Land of Redemption today?

Offline goalieking87

  • Trade Count: (+52)
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 496
    • East Central Region
Re: The Fall of Man - Cards and Info
« Reply #242 on: May 08, 2018, 03:14:56 PM »
0
Redirect isn't negate and sometimes will do things you don't want it to, which is when you have to argue about it lol. It's a higher risk/reward option than a negate.
It is also completely shut down by Ram's Horn, which adds to the risk.

I'd love it if that made a comeback lol.

Can it really be called a "comeback" if it was never used in the first place?  ::)

For reference, because I imagine some people have no idea what we're talking about...

Spoiler (hover to show)

Ooh, with the changes to artifact piles, would this ability remain active the entire game after deactivating it as long as the card is still in play?

Offline The Guardian

  • Playtester, Redemption Elder
  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+96)
  • *****
  • Posts: 12344
  • The Stars are coming out...
    • -
    • North Central Region
Re: The Fall of Man - Cards and Info
« Reply #243 on: May 08, 2018, 03:18:57 PM »
0
No--it's essentially a modifier that says "Enhancements used by holder cannot be redirected" which is basically the same concept as Asherah Pole.
Fortress Alstad
Have you checked the REG?
Have you looked it up in ORCID?

adevine

  • Guest
  • Trade Count: (0)
Re: The Fall of Man - Cards and Info
« Reply #244 on: May 08, 2018, 03:28:57 PM »
0
Redirect isn't negate and sometimes will do things you don't want it to, which is when you have to argue about it lol. It's a higher risk/reward option than a negate.
It is also completely shut down by Ram's Horn, which adds to the risk.

I'd love it if that made a comeback lol.

Can it really be called a "comeback" if it was never used in the first place?  ::)

For reference, because I imagine some people have no idea what we're talking about...

Spoiler (hover to show)

Ooh, with the changes to artifact piles, would this ability remain active the entire game after deactivating it as long as the card is still in play?

What changes?????

Offline Gabe

  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+68)
  • *****
  • Posts: 10674
  • From Moses to the prophets, it's all about Him!
    • -
    • North Central Region
    • Land of Redemption
Re: The Fall of Man - Cards and Info
« Reply #245 on: May 08, 2018, 03:30:14 PM »
+1
Quote
Ooh, with the changes to artifact piles, would this ability remain active the entire game after deactivating it as long as the card is still in play?
What changes?????

There are no recent changes. A long time ago the face down artifacts were considered "out of play".
Have you visited the Land of Redemption today?

kariusvega

  • Guest
  • Trade Count: (0)
Re: The Fall of Man - Cards and Info
« Reply #246 on: May 09, 2018, 09:23:59 PM »
0
Just wondering why the 6/ soul is 6/ or less..

Shouldn't it be "6/ or more"? How is a weak guy going to carry him? lol

Spoiler (hover to show)

Just wondering the logic here

Offline Sunglasses

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 48
  • Howdy.
    • -
    • Southwest Region
Re: The Fall of Man - Cards and Info
« Reply #247 on: May 09, 2018, 10:21:20 PM »
0
Because they have initiative and can move faster :D
The Word of the Lord does not return void.

Offline The Guardian

  • Playtester, Redemption Elder
  • Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+96)
  • *****
  • Posts: 12344
  • The Stars are coming out...
    • -
    • North Central Region
Re: The Fall of Man - Cards and Info
« Reply #248 on: May 09, 2018, 10:22:41 PM »
0
The idea was to have a card the complemented that */4 or greater LS.

It's certainly not going to be a top tier LS, but it could be fun to try a "restricted souls" strategy with this, female only, */4, NT Only, OT Only, etc.
Fortress Alstad
Have you checked the REG?
Have you looked it up in ORCID?

 


SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal