Author Topic: On the activation of artifacts  (Read 479 times)

Offline sepjazzwarrior

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2248
  • The best defense is a fast offense
    • -
    • Midwest Region
On the activation of artifacts
« on: September 12, 2021, 05:45:33 AM »
0
1.  In t2, if i have a curse active from my previous turn, during my prep phase could i activate endless treasures to activate a different copy of that same curse?

2.  Could i use delivered to activate a different copy of my active artifact?


Offline RedemptionAggie

  • Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3262
    • -
    • South Central Region
Re: On the activation of artifacts
« Reply #1 on: September 12, 2021, 12:58:39 PM »
0
No on both. There's a rule that an Artifact that is deactivated or otherwise removed cannot be reactivated during that turn.

Offline sepjazzwarrior

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2248
  • The best defense is a fast offense
    • -
    • Midwest Region
Re: On the activation of artifacts
« Reply #2 on: September 12, 2021, 03:21:21 PM »
0
So when during your prep phase do you have to activate a new artifact? Lets say i have rams horn up from my last turn, can i play some enhancements cbi then activate a new artifact?

Offline The Guardian

  • Playtester, Redemption Elder
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 12337
  • The Stars are coming out...
    • -
    • North Central Region
Re: On the activation of artifacts
« Reply #3 on: September 12, 2021, 06:26:22 PM »
0
So when during your prep phase do you have to activate a new artifact? Lets say i have rams horn up from my last turn, can i play some enhancements cbi then activate a new artifact?

Yes, an artifact with an on-going or triggered ability remains in effect until it is deactivated. If you have an artifact with an activated ability and you choose to activate that ability (i.e Holy Grail) then you have made the decision to keep that artifact active for that turn (barring an ability letting you activate a different one).

Fortress Alstad
Have you checked the REG?
Have you looked it up in ORCID?

Offline sepjazzwarrior

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2248
  • The best defense is a fast offense
    • -
    • Midwest Region
Re: On the activation of artifacts
« Reply #4 on: September 12, 2021, 08:31:19 PM »
0
Perfect, thanks!