Author Topic: King amaziah  (Read 86 times)

Offline slugfencer

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 898
  • if you don't pay the exorcist you get repossessed
    • -
    • Southeast Region
King amaziah
« on: July 06, 2019, 12:27:42 PM »
0
 so if I have King amaziah and King Jehoahaz  or whichever King it is that he can choose the blocker with, somehow I have to get King Jehoahaz has into my opponent's territory in order for King amaziah to choose him to block with is that correct with the new choose a blocker rules?
If I were ever to challenge you to a duel your best bet would be battle axes in a very dark basement

Offline 777Godspeed

  • Tournament Host
  • *****
  • Posts: 1786
  • Breathe redemption into wasted life, Breathe deep
    • -
    • Northwest Region
Re: King amaziah
« Reply #1 on: July 06, 2019, 12:40:27 PM »
0
For the most part now, Yes.

From the REG: (bolded for emphasis)
How to Play
● A choose opponent effect allows a player to select the character their opponent uses in battle against them.
● A choose opponent effect used before a character is presented forces the opponent to use the chosen character,
instead of allowing them to choose their character.
● A choose opponent effect used while there is an opposing character in battle removes all opposing characters
from battle and puts the chosen character in battle.
● A choose opponent effect targets the characters to be removed from battle and the character to be put into
battle, as well as the opponent if no character has yet been presented, restricting them from being able to present
an initial character of their choosing. If any of the characters to be removed from battle are not valid targets, the
effect does nothing.
● Characters removed from battle by a choose opponent effect are returned to the territory of the player with
permanent control of the card.
Unless otherwise specified, the character targeted to be put into battle must come from the opponent’s territory.
● All choose opponent effects are instant.



Godspeed,
Mike
Divine mental biopsy reveals you need psychosurgery
When in doubt  D3.
I support Covenant Games.