Author Topic: Do I have to DIRECTLY negate an ability removing me from battle?  (Read 146 times)

Offline TheIrishman

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 26
    • -
    • Northeast Region
This seems a bit of an elementary question, but I have been given a different answer each time I ask it.  Suppose I am rescuing and my opponent plays Go Away to bounce my heroes in battle.  I use my SI to play Covenant with Adam to negate Go Away and my responds by playing Foreign Spears to negate Covenant with Adam, thus reactivating Go Away.  At this point, the only negater I have in my hand is Wonderment.  Will negating Foreign Spears (thus reactivating Covenant with Adam which was negating Go Away) be enough to remain in battle or do I have to directly negate Go Away for a 2nd time.

Spoiler (hover to show)
Spoiler (hover to show)
Spoiler (hover to show)
Spoiler (hover to show)

Offline RedemptionAggie

  • Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3187
    • -
    • South Central Region
Re: Do I have to DIRECTLY negate an ability removing me from battle?
« Reply #1 on: July 23, 2020, 02:39:44 AM »
0
During SI, the card you play must be able to target the ability removing you, so it has to be a direct negate. In this instance, if you played Wonderment first, Covenant with Adam could target Go Away after Foreign Spears negates Wonderment, since it isn't limited to the last evil Enhancement played.