Author Topic: 2 Questions  (Read 154 times)

Offline Crashfach2002

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 2684
    • -
    • East Central Region
2 Questions
« on: July 01, 2019, 03:12:46 PM »
0
2 Questions I had that came up, I wasn't 100% about and would like clarity on.

1) The Foretelling Angel:  Play with the top card of deck face up: etc etc

When you draw your 3 cards at the beginning of your turn, are they drawn at the same time and therefore the opponent knows the top one but not the other 2.  Or, do you draw them one at a time, therefore showing your opponent all 3 cards?

2)  Unity: Heroes (Judge's reference) & AwtSN.

AwtSN makes all Judges cards CBN, does that mean that the unity on Shamgar (listed above) doesn't matter because his ability is CBN regardless, or does Unity override that special ability and Shamgar doesn't work if I have a non-Judges reference character down?

Offline The Guardian

  • Playtester, Redemption Elder
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 12255
  • The Stars are coming out...
    • -
    • North Central Region
Re: 2 Questions
« Reply #1 on: July 01, 2019, 03:15:25 PM »
0
The cards are drawn as a group of 3 so the opponent would only know the first one.

Shamgar's ability does not work at all if you don't have Unity. Not having Unity doesn't "negate" his ability, it just doesn't activate at all.
Fortress Alstad
Have you checked the REG?
Have you looked it up in ORCID?

Offline Crashfach2002

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 2684
    • -
    • East Central Region
Re: 2 Questions
« Reply #2 on: July 01, 2019, 03:34:48 PM »
0
The cards are drawn as a group of 3 so the opponent would only know the first one.

Shamgar's ability does not work at all if you don't have Unity. Not having Unity doesn't "negate" his ability, it just doesn't activate at all.

Good deal, I was right on those.  One other we ran into.  Transgressors (If played from hand, you may reserve a card from hand to activate a brown Curse from Reserve on this card) does that ability to activate CoD (Negate characters. . . ).  Does activating that curse not negate Transgressors ability sending it back to reserve?

Offline The Guardian

  • Playtester, Redemption Elder
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 12255
  • The Stars are coming out...
    • -
    • North Central Region
Re: 2 Questions
« Reply #3 on: July 01, 2019, 03:40:31 PM »
0
Yes, CwD would negate Transgressors sending CwD back to Reserve and negating/restricting for the remainder of the current phase.

Also note, Transgressor's holds identifier does not allow CwD to be activated on them because it specifies single-brigade Brown Curse.
Fortress Alstad
Have you checked the REG?
Have you looked it up in ORCID?

Offline Crashfach2002

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 2684
    • -
    • East Central Region
Re: 2 Questions
« Reply #4 on: July 01, 2019, 03:42:42 PM »
0
Yes, CwD would negate Transgressors sending CwD back to Reserve and negating/restricting for the remainder of the current phase.

Also note, Transgressor's holds identifier does not allow CwD to be activated on them because it specifies single-brigade Brown Curse.

That wasn't the actual character used in that situation, but I just saw that card and it brought up the question.  I'm thinking there is a pale-green guy that does that too, but can't remember the name.

Offline The Guardian

  • Playtester, Redemption Elder
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 12255
  • The Stars are coming out...
    • -
    • North Central Region
Re: 2 Questions
« Reply #5 on: July 01, 2019, 03:52:24 PM »
0
The Pale Green one is the same, just with single-brigade Pale Green instead of Brown.
Fortress Alstad
Have you checked the REG?
Have you looked it up in ORCID?

Offline Crashfach2002

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 2684
    • -
    • East Central Region
Re: 2 Questions
« Reply #6 on: July 01, 2019, 03:55:40 PM »
0
The Pale Green one is the same, just with single-brigade Pale Green instead of Brown.

What a cheater!  Just kidding since at least 3 people didn't catch that.  But I guess it is a good thing that didn't work then.  I'll have to let that person know!

Offline Red

  • Tournament Host
  • *****
  • Posts: 4648
  • It takes time to build the boat.
    • LFG
    • Southeast Region
Re: 2 Questions
« Reply #7 on: July 01, 2019, 04:58:06 PM »
+1
The Pale Green one is the same, just with single-brigade Pale Green instead of Brown.

What a cheater!  Just kidding since at least 3 people didn't catch that.  But I guess it is a good thing that didn't work then.  I'll have to let that person know!
Said person sees this thread
Ironman 2016 and 2018 Winner.
3rd T1-2P 2018, 3rd T2-2P 2019
I survived the Flood twice.