Author Topic: Deck Building Rules  (Read 1209 times)

Offline YeshuaIsLord

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 94
    • LFG
    • East Central Region
    • My Facebook
Deck Building Rules
« on: April 26, 2018, 06:48:11 PM »
Quote
Maximum of 3 of each in a deck:
Heroes, Evil Characters and Enhancements that do not have a special ability and have one brigade at face value.
As it is worded right now it seems to say I have to include at least 3 cards without a SA. That doesn't seem to be correct. Am I missing something?
Quote
The number of Sites may not exceed the number of Lost Souls in a deck. The number of Dominants (good and evil combined) may not exceed the number of Lost Souls in a deck.
So if my deck contains 7 LS's I am allowed to have 7 Dom's seven Sites on top of that?
Quote
(The Lost Souls card counts as 1 (one) Lost Soul and the “Hopper” Lost Soul does not count towards Lost Soul deck building requirements).
I assume there reference to the Lost Souls card(s) can get removed after it's officially been banned or maybe mentioned that it's been banned. I think concerning Haman's Plot there was a note that how if it is included in a tournament deck than after using it your deck still has to be a legal deck. Maybe under the same section the Liners could be mentioned as well?

EDIT 2:
Also I was wondering which of the Seraph[...] cards are considered duplicates. I am referring to:
1. Seraph (RoA)
2. Seraph with a Live Coal
3. Seraphim (Isaiah 6:2) [Wa]
4. Seraphim (Isaiah 6:6) [Wa]
Also #2 and #3 as well as #1 and #4 have the same art.
They all have the same brigade and some share the same reference.
I would assume that #2 would be considered unique, maybe also #4 (because of the verse).
This didn't make it clear enough for me:
Quote
Generic characters with special abilities that have the same name and card art are limited to a maximum of 1 each per 50 cards in a deck. If the card art is different, you may select a maximum of 1 each per 50 cards in a deck from each variant.
Has this been overlooked or am I missing something? Maybe someone could clarify this in REG?
Can I play any of those in the same deck?
Quote
Your deck + reserve must be a legal deck (ignoring Lost Soul to deck ratio rule as it applies to cards in the reserve).
To me that's worded in a irritating way. I think this one was brought up by someone else before. It might be helpful to reword that? As I understand it all deck building rules plus the extra one's for the reserve apply to it just the one about "You have to have X LS's per Z deck size" is excluded as it only applies to the deck and is not including the reserve. Is that correct?
Quote
Your deck and reserve must be reset to their original state after each game.
This only means that deck and reserve are being separated after a game or am I missing something?


Thanks a lot and blessings from Germany,
Stefan :)
« Last Edit: April 26, 2018, 07:21:43 PM by YeshuaIsLord »

Offline RedemptionAggie

  • Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3281
    • -
    • South Central Region
Re: Deck Building Rules
« Reply #1 on: April 26, 2018, 07:13:45 PM »
How are you getting that you have to include 3 cards without an SA? That line is supposed to mean you can have up to 3 of each character and Enhancement without an SA.

Yes, you can have 7 doms and 7 sites* in a 50-56 card deck. It's 7 sites/Cities, because Cities are part Site, but we haven't had an update to include that yet.

All the Seraph[...] cards are generic. You can definitely have 2 and 3 in the same deck, because they have different names. I think that's also the case with 1 and 4, but I'm less certain there.

Offline YeshuaIsLord

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 94
    • LFG
    • East Central Region
    • My Facebook
Re: Deck Building Rules
« Reply #2 on: April 26, 2018, 07:21:10 PM »
How are you getting that you have to include 3 cards without an SA? That line is supposed to mean you can have up to 3 of each character and Enhancement without an SA.
Ooops I thought it said "Minimum of 3 [...]". Sry my bad!

Yes, you can have 7 doms and 7 sites* in a 50-56 card deck. It's 7 sites/Cities, because Cities are part Site, but we haven't had an update to include that yet.
Cities count as a Site and a Fort in T2 I guess?

Do you know who else could give more details about the Seraph[...] cards?

Thanks a lot!