Author Topic: Negate Play Abilities ???  (Read 287 times)

Offline pinkfloyd

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 82
    • Southeast Region
Negate Play Abilities ???
« on: September 10, 2020, 07:08:39 PM »
0
Just to be clear, Samuel's card reads "Negate play abilities."  Does this mean neither side may play enhancements?  Or is there another definition of "Play" I should know?  And is there any magic bullet to stop Samuel's ability?  Normally I would think there would be an enhancement to negate hero's ability or something similar, but Sam doesn't let me play an enhancement!

Offline RedemptionAggie

  • Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3264
    • -
    • South Central Region
Re: Negate Play Abilities ???
« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2020, 07:37:24 PM »
0
As a heads up, that Samuel has been banned from tournament play.

"Negate play abilities" stops abilities that allow you to play Enhancements, like Two Thousand Horses. It does not stop people from playing Enhancements by the normal rules of initiative.


Offline pinkfloyd

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 82
    • Southeast Region
Re: Negate Play Abilities ???
« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2020, 10:42:42 PM »
0
Thanks Aggie.  That's a pretty big difference!