Author Topic: Jacob (Israel) blue & green Hero- Protect questions  (Read 284 times)

Offline pinkfloyd

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 82
    • Southeast Region
Jacob (Israel) blue & green Hero- Protect questions
« on: September 26, 2020, 06:21:25 PM »
0
Jacob is in my opponent's territory, protecting the owner's hand and deck.  It's my turn and I present Titus.

1.  Titus' first ability reads "Each player draws one card."  Is my opponent's hand "protected" from Titus' vile gift of a card, or does he get to draw a card too?

2.  Next sentence--"negates evil band abilities".  Does Jacob protect his hand and deck my negation and opponent can still band?  Or, since he only protects cards in hand and deck, does it mean the cards in his territory aren't protected, so they can't band, but could he play a card from his hand (if there is such a card that would somehow permit banding allies into a battle from cards in his hand)?
   {That was clumsily worded but you guys are good; I know someone can decipher it} :D





Offline RedemptionAggie

  • Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3264
    • -
    • South Central Region
Re: Jacob (Israel) blue & green Hero- Protect questions
« Reply #1 on: September 26, 2020, 07:37:13 PM »
0
1. It's your opponent's deck (not hand) that is protected from the draw, so they do not get to draw a card. The protect stops the cards in hand and deck from being targeted by opponents, so the draw 1 can't target their deck.

2. The ability "negate evil band abilities" is limited to cards in play, which doesn't include their hand or deck. Once they play a card from hand (or deck), is can be prevented/negated by Titus.