Author Topic: Couple Questions (Fifth Seal / Justice Seeker) Burial Shroud / Household Idols  (Read 259 times)

Offline MarshallMatters

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 37
    • East Central Region
Can Fifth Seal / Justice Seeker get Authority of Christ Promo?
 
If i have a hero that can negate burial shroud can i as the player who activated burial shroud attack and negate it then it reactivates for my opponent? Also My opponent cannot negate my burial shoud with a hero because his heroes cannot enter battle?

Does old Household Idols keep heroes from entering battle who have band abilities? or can a card like captain negate by entering?

Offline MarshallMatters

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 37
    • East Central Region
0
One more question. Does Patriarch Travels count as an "add to battle" or a band ability? does it work through Household Idols

Offline RedemptionAggie

  • Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3264
    • -
    • South Central Region
0
Quote
Can Fifth Seal / Justice Seeker get Authority of Christ Promo?

Yes. All of the old promos without references have been given errata to have references. They usually match their non-promo counterparts, or a full list is available at the beginning of the ORDIR.

Quote
If i have a hero that can negate burial shroud can i as the player who activated burial shroud attack and negate it then it reactivates for my opponent? Also My opponent cannot negate my burial shoud with a hero because his heroes cannot enter battle?

If there is a LS for you to rescue, you cannot begin a battle either. If you can begin a battle challenge, you can negate Burial Shroud, but once you've begun the battle challenge Burial Shroud wouldn't keep the battle from turning into a rescue attempt anyway.

Quote
Does old Household Idols keep heroes from entering battle who have band abilities? or can a card like captain negate by entering?
Which Household Idols? The Apostles version does stop Heroes with band abilities from entering battle. The LoC version does not.

Quote
One more question. Does Patriarch Travels count as an "add to battle" or a band ability? does it work through Household Idols
It's a band ability. Any ability that always adds a character to another character on the same side of battle is a band ability. You can't play Patriarch Travels without a Hero in battle.