Author Topic: Artifacts with fixed number of uses (Burial Shroud for example)?  (Read 355 times)

Offline pinkfloyd

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 82
    • Southeast Region
Artifacts with fixed number of uses (Burial Shroud for example)?
« on: September 07, 2020, 11:48:18 PM »
0
My opponent was in a bind.  He had a handful of good cards but no evil, and only one in his territory.  So he activated Burial Shroud to keep me from attacking him (since he had insufficient blockers) for two turns in a row, but  took his rescue attempts as normal.  First, is that the way the card is supposed to work, or if you prohibit opponent from attacking you,do you have to also bite the bullet and not attack him on your turn?  In either case, what happens to the card after it's used twice?  Is it discarded?  banished?  Deactivated and useless?   

Offline 777Godspeed

  • Tournament Host
  • *****
  • Posts: 1975
  • Breathe redemption into wasted life, Breathe deep
    • -
    • Northwest Region
Re: Artifacts with fixed number of uses (Burial Shroud for example)?
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2020, 12:37:58 AM »
0
Burial Shroud - Holder may not make a rescue attempt or be attacked. May be used twice.

If your opponent activated Burial Shroud they cannot make a rescue attempt and you cannot attempt a rescue against them. Unless, of course, you negate it.
Normally I discard it after the 2 uses, but I don't know if that is the default action or just something that is done because it has been used.


Godspeed,
Mike
Divine mental biopsy reveals you need psychosurgery
When in doubt  D3.
I support Your Turn Games.

Offline RedemptionAggie

  • Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3264
    • -
    • South Central Region
Re: Artifacts with fixed number of uses (Burial Shroud for example)?
« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2020, 12:48:49 AM »
0
Artifacts and Sites that have reached their max uses are discarded after the final use by game rule.

777Godspeed is also correct that Burial Shroud means your opponent can't attack either. "May not" is not optional in the same way that "may" is.

Offline pinkfloyd

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 82
    • Southeast Region
Re: Artifacts with fixed number of uses (Burial Shroud for example)?
« Reply #3 on: September 08, 2020, 01:30:40 AM »
0
Got it.----thanks guys.

Offline TheJaylor

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3010
  • Fortress Alstad
    • -
    • North Central Region
    • Redemption with Jayden
Re: Artifacts with fixed number of uses (Burial Shroud for example)?
« Reply #4 on: September 08, 2020, 01:01:29 PM »
0
Just to clarify, unless this changed at some point, the player who activated Burial Shroud could still make a Battle Challenge if their opponent has no Lost Souls since it only restricts it's holder from making a Rescue Attempt.