Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Redemption® Resources and Thinktank => Strategies and Combos => Topic started by: Galaxy Raider on March 03, 2010, 12:21:56 AM

Title: Is this card a misprint?
Post by: Galaxy Raider on March 03, 2010, 12:21:56 AM
I got Goshen. The one in the warrior packs. It's better than dragonraid, and I don't see anyone play it.
I am wondering if it is a misprint, if so, is it legal to play it?
It is a multi-color site. see for yourself. I saw the fortress/promo Goshen, but thats a fortress.

Card:

(https://www.cactusforums.com/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fexampletemp1.yolasite.com%2Fresources%2FGoshen%2520001.jpg&hash=5b21411dc697b8717f99763c34bf5d1d3a4b1d62)

Site proof:

(https://www.cactusforums.com/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fexampletemp1.yolasite.com%2Fresources%2FGoshen%2520002.jpg&hash=4168c0543794969b048a79160a8cf03734eaf873)

Ability

(https://www.cactusforums.com/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fexampletemp1.yolasite.com%2Fresources%2FGoshen%2520003.jpg&hash=5916ac9cf3de974d4d7fc7ae5715f1e56c91c143)


If you can't read it here's the ability:

   "Following draw phase place,
 remove or exchange up to three
Heroes in this site to protect them
from harm or effect when they are
    not in the Field of Battle.
"
Title: Re: Is this card a misprint?
Post by: EmJayBee83 on March 03, 2010, 12:34:12 AM
Back in Warrior days, there was no such thing as a Fortress. Cards like Goshen were called "fortress sites" and had the site icon. Once fortresses were formally introduced, all of the old fortress sites were given play as/errata to turn them into fortresses.

So, sadly, no you cannot use a Warrior's Goshen as a site. It is--despite the icon and strange SA wording--a fortress.
Title: Re: Is this card a misprint?
Post by: Cameron the Conqueror on March 03, 2010, 12:48:12 AM
+1

Goshen
Type: Fortress • Brigade: Multicolor • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Following Draw Phase place, remove or exchange up to three Heroes in this Site to protect them from harm or effect when they are not in the Field of Battle. • Play As: Place in your territory. This fortress may hold up to three of your Heroes. Cards in this site are protected from harm or effect. Cards can only be added or removed from Goshen during your Preparation phase. • Identifiers: None • Verse: Exodus 9:26 • Availability: Warriors booster packs (Common), C Deck (UL) and Promotional cards (2009 Local Tournament)
See also:
•      Search, Reveal, or Exchange
•      Brother’s Reunion (Immune)
•      Joseph the Carpenter (Restore Life, Heal, or Release)
Title: Re: Is this card a misprint?
Post by: Galaxy Raider on March 03, 2010, 11:26:44 PM
Thank you for telling me. I was about to put it in my deck.

I wish I could have played it.

oh well...
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal