Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: King Leo on June 21, 2010, 08:41:13 AM

Title: Zeb vs Uzzah
Post by: King Leo on June 21, 2010, 08:41:13 AM
if eb goes for a rescue can i use  uzzah if the opponant have no cards in there hand

King Leo
Title: Re: Zeb vs Uzzah
Post by: Gabe on June 21, 2010, 08:46:29 AM
If the opponent has 0 cards in their hand then Zebulun can only be blocked by a character with a strength toughness (*edit - didn't have my coffee yet) of 0.  Since Uzzah has a strength of 2 he cannot enter battle.
Title: Re: Zeb vs Uzzah
Post by: Red on June 21, 2010, 10:03:28 AM
If the opponent has 0 cards in their hand then Zebulun can only be blocked by a character with a strength of 0.  Since Uzzah has a strength of 2 he cannot enter battle.
??? Strength? EDIT:Do we have the same zeb?
Title: Re: Zeb vs Uzzah
Post by: EmJayBee83 on June 21, 2010, 10:13:27 AM
If the opponent has 0 cards in their hand then Zebulun can only be blocked by a character with a strength of 0.  Since Uzzah has a strength of 2 he cannot enter battle.
??? Strength? EDIT:Do we have the same zeb?
He meant toughness.  Especially since Uzzah's strength is 3 while his toughness is 2.

Thanks for pointing out Gabe's trivial mistakes, it will help him live out Psalms 149:4.
Title: Re: Zeb vs Uzzah
Post by: Red on June 21, 2010, 11:48:42 AM
Yeah gabe I was havin some fun.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal