Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Jonesy on July 14, 2016, 04:11:37 PM

Title: You will remain
Post by: Jonesy on July 14, 2016, 04:11:37 PM
If i have you will remain active and your hero loses by the numbers can you add a hero to battle? Please explain
Title: Re: You will remain
Post by: Redoubter on July 14, 2016, 04:43:07 PM
No.  Even if "opponent removing" includes discard by the numbers, the ability for You Will Remain cannot complete until the battle has resolved, at which point there is no battle to add a Hero to.
Title: Re: You will remain
Post by: _JM_ on July 14, 2016, 04:48:29 PM
Relevant text of You Will Remain's SA: If an opponent removes your last Hero from battle, you may remove this from the game to add your Hero to battle.

I read that as requiring the opponent to be removing your hero by a special ability.  This is phrased differently than Christ's Triumph (If your N.T. human Hero fails a rescue attempt...).  Using the phrase "removes from battle" implies that the opponent is actively making that happen instead of following normal battle resolution by the numbers.
Title: Re: You will remain
Post by: The Guardian on July 14, 2016, 07:13:40 PM
There was a discussion about if dying by the numbers counts as opponent removing your Hero, but as Redoubter pointed out, it's irrelevant to this scenario.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal