Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: kram1138 on October 05, 2015, 05:45:54 PM

Title: WS and Crown of Thorns
Post by: kram1138 on October 05, 2015, 05:45:54 PM
If I block with WS while crown of thorns is activated and reveal and band to a demon, would that demon's ability activate if it is dced by crown?
Title: Re: WS and Crown of Thorns
Post by: Redoubter on October 05, 2015, 05:59:10 PM
If I block with WS while crown of thorns is activated and reveal and band to a demon, would that demon's ability activate if it is dced by crown?

Yes.  The decrease cannot insert between WS's abilities, and so the band happens, the character activates, and after EVERYTHING completes, then the decrease occurs and the character can be discarded (which then puts them under deck instead).
Title: Re: WS and Crown of Thorns
Post by: kram1138 on October 05, 2015, 06:14:13 PM
That's what I though. Just making sure
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal