Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Watchman on May 02, 2018, 05:23:22 PM

Title: Would I be able to put Joy onto Moses...
Post by: Watchman on May 02, 2018, 05:23:22 PM
...so I can benefit from his SA being unnegatable or would he straight up prevent the placement in the first place?
Title: Re: Would I be able to put Joy onto Moses...
Post by: Bobbert on May 02, 2018, 05:27:41 PM
I believe you can, although it won't give the 7/0 or protect from decrease.
Title: Re: Would I be able to put Joy onto Moses...
Post by: kariusvega on May 02, 2018, 05:36:20 PM
...so I can benefit from his SA being unnegatable or would he straight up prevent the placement in the first place?

You can target Moses with Woes or Image place Joy then enter battle and he is cbn
Title: Re: Would I be able to put Joy onto Moses...
Post by: ChristianSoldier on May 02, 2018, 05:49:53 PM
Alternatively you can play Joy off an in battle Thomas that's been turned Clay or White (or has the ability to play it regardless of brigade). Then all of Joy is CBN. It's probably more setup than you want to do, but it's an option.
Title: Re: Would I be able to put Joy onto Moses...
Post by: Watchman on May 02, 2018, 06:47:54 PM
Sounds like too much set up for the CBN SA benefit.
Title: Re: Would I be able to put Joy onto Moses...
Post by: Josh on May 02, 2018, 10:55:02 PM
As long as you play Joy in battle, you can place it on Moses in territory regardless if it was CBP/CBN or not.  See this (http://www.cactusforums.com/ruling-questions/moses-(cow)-placed-enhancements/25/) thread for an explanation.

And as a reminder, "Place" abilities are instantaneous, and thus they are CBN after the phase in which they are activated.  Therefore, Moses can never undo the placement of Joy on him in a later phase.
Title: Re: Would I be able to put Joy onto Moses...
Post by: Watchman on May 03, 2018, 09:10:44 AM
As long as you play Joy in battle, you can place it on Moses in territory regardless if it was CBP/CBN or not.  See this (http://www.cactusforums.com/ruling-questions/moses-(cow)-placed-enhancements/25/) thread for an explanation.

And as a reminder, "Place" abilities are instantaneous, and thus they are CBN after the phase in which they are activated.  Therefore, Moses can never undo the placement of Joy on him in a later phase.

Yeah that seems easy enough.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal