Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Josh on August 11, 2010, 01:21:03 PM

Title: Windows of Narrow Light
Post by: Josh on August 11, 2010, 01:21:03 PM
Does Windows of Narrow Light protect a hero with no special ability that has been set-aside with a card like Provisions?

Windows of Narrow Light - "Protect your Heroes with no special ability from capture, conversion and removal from the game."

Provisions - "Set Hero aside for 2 turns.  On return, holder may draw 2 cards and may choose the Evil Character his opponent’s uses to block Hero’s next rescue attempt."
Title: Re: Windows of Narrow Light
Post by: Rawrlolsauce! on August 11, 2010, 01:24:01 PM
My magic 8 ball said, "No. For it now has a gained ability."
Title: Re: Windows of Narrow Light
Post by: TheKarazyvicePresidentRR on August 11, 2010, 01:28:50 PM
My magic 8 ball said, "No. For it now has a gained ability."
Correct.
Title: Re: Windows of Narrow Light
Post by: Ironica on August 12, 2010, 03:52:52 PM
But the hero has a "gained" ability, not a "special" ability ;)
Title: Re: Windows of Narrow Light
Post by: Professoralstad on August 13, 2010, 08:57:25 AM
It appears you are kidding, but I'd just like to point out for others that gained abilities are a subset of special abilities. So a Gathered/Provisioned Hero cannot benefit from Windows.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal