Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: jtay on April 26, 2009, 09:44:36 PM

Title: Windows of Narrow Light
Post by: jtay on April 26, 2009, 09:44:36 PM
If a hero with no special ability is set aside (e.g. with Gathering of Angels) and then returns from set aside with a gained ability, is it still protected by Windows of Narrow Light?  What about if it returns from set aside with a gained ability (e.g. from Provisions) that is used up once it enters battle?

Or what about heroes that have a one-time use ability like Jephthah?  After his ability is used up, is he considered to not have a special ability?

Windows of Narrow Light -
Protect your Heroes with no special ability from capture, conversion and removal from the game.
Title: Re: Windows of Narrow Light
Post by: TimMierz on April 26, 2009, 09:57:25 PM
Jephthah has a special ability, even if he can't use it anymore.

Characters with gained abilities (even "used up" ones) also have special abilities, as per the Play As on Passover Preparations, and so are not eligible for Windows of Narrow Light either.
Title: Re: Windows of Narrow Light
Post by: RedemptionAggie on April 26, 2009, 11:00:19 PM
Do converted characters with SAs that don't work have SAs?
Title: Re: Windows of Narrow Light
Post by: Bryon on April 26, 2009, 11:02:57 PM
I think so.
Title: Re: Windows of Narrow Light
Post by: TimMierz on April 26, 2009, 11:23:21 PM
I agree with Bryon, because a converted Gomer is still a "good banding card" for the purposes of Household Idols.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal