Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Josh on May 04, 2016, 11:53:26 AM
-
I have 1 card in my hand (Wicked People). My opponent attacks, I block with Wicked People from hand, discard an enhancement of my opponent, and draw 2. Does Wicked People stay in battle or get discarded?
-
I believe the X/X would update after completion of Wicked People's ability so they would then be a 2/2 and stay in battle.
-
Does Wicked People discard from hand? IIRC the Enhancement has to be in play.
-
Does Wicked People discard from hand? IIRC the Enhancement has to be in play.
Yes, that is what I meant: I discard one of my opponent's enhancements in play to draw 2.
-
I agree with The Guardian, Wicked People are 2/2 when the ability is complete and checks are made.
-
This keeps coming up in playtesting. When i read cards with this ability, I always want to discard a card...