Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Ammian on October 08, 2010, 03:22:38 PM
-
When can banding be interrupted? Say I have a Strong Tower'd Prince of This World and the opponent sends out Abishai. His Abishai's special ability activates, thus allowing him to band to Joab. I want to interrupt this, and Strong Tower says I can interrupt and prevent the special ability of any character card. Can I interrupt and prevent Abishai's banding ability, thus keeping Joab out of the battle, or am I infernally doomed?
Same question for Goliath using Flight against Abishai. Will that work? I mean, the banding would certainly give Goliath initiative. Can he prevent it via Flight?
And how does Four Horns/Torn Garment work? Does Abishai count as a good banding card (and is thus discarded)?
I'm really confused on this. Please help me out.
Blessings,
Ammian
-
Bump.
-
I'm not sure what Strong Tower is, so I can't answer that part of it.
As for Four Horns and Torn Mantle, any good-aligned card that has a banding ability is considered a "good banding card". That includes characters, enhancements, and covenants (if any exist).
Yes, Goliath could play Flight. However, since they would be losing if the band is negated, they would have initiative to possibly negate Flight and re-band.
-
Sweet! That answers my question about Tower too.
Blessings,
Ammian
-
You must mean Tower (pale green set-aside). Yes, that works (the first scenario). Tower's ability cannot be negated, one Prince of this world has it :)