Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: stefferweffer on March 28, 2009, 11:21:03 AM
-
For example, if I use David's Harp does the weapon stay with my warrior class hero? If I play Torment does it stay with my warrior class EC? Can enhancements that negate/discard another enhancement get rid of weapons too?
And while I'm thinking about it, I read recently that a negated enhancement is also discarded. Is this correct? We had always played that negated just stopped the special ability but not the numbers
Sorry for so many questions :(
-
1. Healed characters keep their weapons.
2. Any SA that targets an enhancement can target a weapon.
3. Negate does not discard. Wherever you read that was incorrect.
-
so you could use jairus to heal a warrior with a weapon and it would keep it?
Characters can be healed by a healing enhancement at any time during the turn, even after battle, and they retain all abilities gained prior to the discard. The REG specifies that cards placed on characters are kept when they are in Potter's Field, so I am assuming that is a standard default. I could be wrong however.
Jairus' ability may be used as soon as he enters battle. He could heal anyone discarded up to his entry, but not after. Also, any hero he brings back from the discard pile from a previous turn is not considered "healed." That character would enter play at face value, like a "search."
-
And while I'm thinking about it, I read recently that a negated enhancement is also discarded. Is this correct? We had always played that negated just stopped the special ability but not the numbers
To add on to what YMT said, negate doesn't discard, but whether or not the numbers remain depend on what exactly is negated. Negate one/last enhancement negates the entire enhancement, including the numbers. Negating just the special ability leaves the numbers.
-
no it can't it has to be in battle to activate so Say you RA with King Jotham with Chain armor(or whatever that card is) you can recur Jotham next turn but not that turn because you'd have to make a 2nd ra which is impossible