Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Jonesy on September 03, 2014, 03:44:40 PM
-
Wheel on TSA, does the protection get negated when TSA enters battle?
-
Yes, because he negates all enhancements in battle, and that includes placed ones.
-
At face value, TSA would negate the protect ability on Wheel while he is in battle. If, however, Wheel was played with CBN status (such as playing it on Ezekiel while he's in battle) then it would remain CBN and TSA would not negate it.
Wheel
Search deck or discard pile for an O.T. angel and put it in play. Place on your angel: That Hero is protected from opponents’ Dominants and has Site access.
TSA
All special abilities on (non-warrior-class) character cards and (non-weapon-class) enhancement cards except this one are interrupted and prevented. Battle is determined by the numbers.
-
At face value, TSA would negate the protect ability on Wheel while he is in battle. If, however, Wheel was played with CBN status (such as playing it on Ezekiel while he's in battle) then it would remain CBN and TSA would not negate it.
Wheel
Search deck or discard pile for an O.T. angel and put it in play. Place on your angel: That Hero is protected from opponents’ Dominants and has Site access.
TSA
All special abilities on (non-warrior-class) character cards and (non-weapon-class) enhancement cards except this one are interrupted and prevented. Battle is determined by the numbers.
Do you mean WWW would remain CBN as long as it remains in play?
-
That's correct. Cards either have or don't have CBN/I/P status when they are played, and they cannot retroactively gain/lose those statuses after they are played. If you played Wheel and then banded Ezekiel into battle later Wheel would not gain CBN status since it was already played, but if you played Wheel on Ezekiel in battle then Wheel remains CBN as long as it's in play.
-
What would happen if you played wheel on Michal in territory? Would it be CBN?
-
What would happen if you played wheel on Michal in territory? Would it be CBN?
No, because Michael's ability is inactive in territory.
-
Echoing the correct answers so far from browarod and Koala, and adding that the 'place' effect itself is CBN in the phase after it is played, which is why it still sticks to TSA. The reason is that abilities that complete and are not negated in a prior phase are CBN in following phases, and Place is an instant ability that has already completed in almost all cases.
The reason that the rest of the card is not CBN as well is that the ability there has not completed, as it is continually activating and is ongoing.