Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Deist on August 07, 2010, 11:58:43 AM
-
What does the icon under the brigade color on TexP cards mean?
-
If you are referring to the oasis symbol, then that refers to the Territory Class enhancements. They are explained on the inside cover of the TexP box (if you have one).
-
If it is the one that looks like some tents, it indicates a Territory Class card.
These can be played during your Prep or Discard Phase on a character in your territory of matching brigade. Usually they get played, take effect, and then are discarded, but some of them tell you to place them somewhere.
-
If I play them in battle and they are a place ability... can I place them on a character of a different brigade?
Thanks
-
You can place them on any card that matches what is described in the special ability. If it says "on a gold Hero" it must be a gold Hero. If it says "a Sadducee" it must be on a Sadducee, but it can go on the black Sadducees or the gray Sadducees equally, or even on a Sadducee that's a Hero, as long as it doesn't say "evil". If it says "a character" you can literally place it on anyone.
Enhancements played during the Battle Phase are played on characters in battle and follow the normal rules of battle and initiative. The only thing that makes TC Enhancements different is the ability to ALSO play them during Prep or Discard on someone in your territory. Heal and set-aside cards work very much the same way, and the placement of weapons on warriors, even though the special ability doesn't work on the weapons right away.
-
But I thought with heal cards, you could play them on anyone as long as you had the correct colored brigade in play.
Asa's Good Reign (purple)
place on a good king
I can only get this card onto King Jehosephat (Red) if I play the card in battle with my purple hero, correct? Or can it be placed on him outside of battle when I have that purple character in play?
-
yes as long as your playing it in battle off of a purple hero you can place it on him if it says a good King. if you have a purple hero in play to play it off of than yes you can also play it on him.
-
I can only get this card onto King Jehosephat (Red) if I play the card in battle with my purple hero, correct? Or can it be placed on him outside of battle when I have that purple character in play?
This is correct. You can not play Asa's Good Reign in battle on a red brigade king.
-
To clarify, you can put AGR on King Jehoshaphat during your prep or discard phases as long as you have a purple Hero in play to use it. So if you have both Jehoshaphat and Widow in your territory, you can activate AGR on Widow, and place it on Jehoshaphat. Or you can attack with Widow, then play it normally, and place it on Jehoshaphat that way.