Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: TheKarazyvicePresidentRR on August 11, 2010, 12:03:06 AM

Title: What does Harm encompass?
Post by: TheKarazyvicePresidentRR on August 11, 2010, 12:03:06 AM
Well, title says it all!
Title: Re: What does Harm encompass?
Post by: Prof Underwood on August 11, 2010, 12:04:11 AM
...targeting a character of a different alignment.
Title: Re: What does Harm encompass?
Post by: TheKarazyvicePresidentRR on August 11, 2010, 12:29:34 AM
Okay! Thank you very much. Glad to know all EC abilities convert over.
Title: Re: What does Harm encompass?
Post by: Minister Polarius on August 11, 2010, 12:42:06 AM
If that's the definition then the wording on *EDITED BY ROSES* seems a little redundant. Surely that can't be the definition?
Title: Re: What does Harm encompass?
Post by: Prof Underwood on August 11, 2010, 09:40:18 AM
Okay! Thank you very much. Glad to know all EC abilities convert over.
Converted evil SAs also don't work if they target their new alignment [edit: in a negative way].  So an EC who captures a hero, when converted would NOT capture a hero anymore.

Thanks for catching that "other Prof" :)
Title: Re: What does Harm encompass?
Post by: Professoralstad on August 11, 2010, 09:50:34 AM
Okay! Thank you very much. Glad to know all EC abilities convert over.
Converted evil SAs also don't work if they target negtively affect their new alignment.  So an EC who captures a hero, when converted would NOT capture a hero anymore.

Some converted SA's can TARGET Heroes (my converted Warrior's Lahmi can band to my converted Goliath) but I can't capture/discard/shuffle/remove from the game any hero.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal