Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: TheHobbit13 on June 15, 2018, 03:17:46 PM

Title: What a Pain!
Post by: TheHobbit13 on June 15, 2018, 03:17:46 PM
Birthing Pains:

Opponent must discard X of their cards from hand and/or battle.

My question is how does the and/or function here? If X is 5 and they discard one hero from battle do they have to discard more from hand? Or can they choose to just discard from battle/hand as part of the "or" of the and/or.
Title: Re: What a Pain!
Post by: kariusvega on June 15, 2018, 03:19:54 PM
And/or is both.

1 hero from battle means 4 from hand
Title: Re: What a Pain!
Post by: TheHobbit13 on June 15, 2018, 03:25:28 PM
thanks man
Title: Re: What a Pain!
Post by: fyero on June 15, 2018, 08:04:31 PM
If the opponent chooses to discard their hero, are they granted special initiative even though they could instead discard a card from hand?
Title: Re: What a Pain!
Post by: Kevinthedude on June 15, 2018, 08:10:04 PM
If the opponent chooses to discard their hero, are they granted special initiative even though they could instead discard a card from hand?

Yes, and they don't even have to discard the cards from their hand first if they pick their last Hero. SI activates immediately.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal