Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Minion of Jesus on December 22, 2014, 04:01:31 PM
-
So, with Ahab's Armor, could you place a different brown weapon class EE on Ahab and then afterwards place Ahab's Armor on him and retain both?
The most important question, what brown weapon is even worth using?
-
In the right situation, Abner's Spear is okay, but really there's a lot of better options for Brown enhancements than either of them.
-
The original Ahab is not Warrior-Class, and thus could not equip the armor. If I'm getting my timelines right, his armor was printed before he was reprinted as a tin card (when he became WC). Basically, this effect allowed the old Ahab to retain this as a weapon, even though he is not WC, if it is played on him during battle.
However, it does not override normal rules about how many weapons can be held. He can still only keep and hold one weapon, since this does not say he is allowed to hold more. So the WC version still can keep this as a weapon, but at the exclusion of holding another weapon.
-
Okay, then. Good to know.