Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Farmer_Maggot on October 23, 2014, 08:12:57 PM
-
If a weapon class character bearing a weapon enters battle and their weapon's special ability activates, can the opposing character in battle counter it with a negate enhancement?
The weapon, from my understanding, is an enhancement, and therefore can be defended in battle. Not sure though...
Thanks...
FM
-
A weapon is just an enhancement that activates with its character when it enters battle with one, being 'played' then. So anything you can do to a normal enhancement you can also do to a weapon (unless the card specifies).