Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: SirTimothy on July 13, 2010, 06:29:30 PM

Title: Warriors Spear
Post by: SirTimothy on July 13, 2010, 06:29:30 PM
If I attacked with a hero with Warriors Spear on him, and if my opponent blocked with Complainers and switched that hero with a different hero, does Warriors Spear still discard the top card of my opponents deck since "It did not activate" in battle?
Title: Re: Warriors Spear
Post by: Professoralstad on July 13, 2010, 06:32:00 PM
It did activate. Complainers doesn't negate enhancements. Just heroes.

Also, you don't discard the top card of your deck, you discard the top of your opponent's deck.
Title: Re: Warriors Spear
Post by: sk on July 13, 2010, 06:32:48 PM
The hero's ability activates, then the weapon, THEN Complainers enters battle.  The weapon activates before Complainers ever enters battle.
Title: Re: Warriors Spear
Post by: SirTimothy on July 13, 2010, 06:35:26 PM
But when the hero switched, the current hero doesn't have the Warriors Spear to discard the top card of opponents deck, so the question would be does a weapon work if it was exchanged in battle.
Title: Re: Warriors Spear
Post by: fyero on July 13, 2010, 06:45:10 PM
doesnt matter the ability already activated when the hero is exchanged the spear goes with him...
Title: Re: Warriors Spear
Post by: Professoralstad on July 13, 2010, 06:46:06 PM
But when the hero switched, the current hero doesn't have the Warriors Spear to discard the top card of opponents deck, so the question would be does a weapon work if it was exchanged in battle.

The weapon's ability took place (i.e. the discard occurred) before Complainers entered battle. Complainers switching the hero doesn't affect the weapon's ability at all.
Title: Re: Warriors Spear
Post by: TheJaylor on July 14, 2010, 11:11:24 AM
so if complainers switched with someone else with Warriors Spear, say in T2, do you discad the top two cards of opponents deck?
Title: Re: Warriors Spear
Post by: Professoralstad on July 14, 2010, 12:09:12 PM
so if complainers switched with someone else with Warriors Spear, say in T2, do you discad the top two cards of opponents deck?

If two different Warrior's Spears activated, then two cards are discarded, yes.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal