Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Isildur on June 26, 2010, 02:05:22 PM

Title: Wandering Spirit Apostles Version
Post by: Isildur on June 26, 2010, 02:05:22 PM
Questions....

1. Can I have x5 of the Gold Wandering Spirit and x5 of the Orange Wandering Spirit in the same deck?
    (Making for a total of x10 Wandering spirits in the same type 2 deck)

2. Wandering Spirits ability says that after 4 turns it is released from "Tart" back to owners territory and with abilities increased to 6/8. Can this happen multiple times? Say that the first time the EC dies it comes back out from tart after 4 turns would I be able to do that again?

3. If my Wandering Spirits gets placed into an opponents Tart would they after 4 turns go back to my territory?

I had more questions but I forgot them.... oh well....
Title: Re: Wandering Spirit Apostles Version
Post by: that one kid on June 26, 2010, 03:01:31 PM
1. No because same name, same card art. It is like having two 2-liners and 2-three liners in a 100 card T-2 deck. Cannot happen.
Title: Re: Wandering Spirit Apostles Version
Post by: TheHobbit13 on June 26, 2010, 03:47:11 PM
Questions....

1. Can I have x5 of the Gold Wandering Spirit and x5 of the Orange Wandering Spirit in the same deck?
    (Making for a total of x10 Wandering spirits in the same type 2 deck)

Yes because wandering spirit is generic. I am pretty sure that rule only appliers to unique characters.


2. Wandering Spirits ability says that after 4 turns it is released from "Tart" back to owners territory and with abilities increased to 6/8. Can this happen multiple times? Say that the first time the EC dies it comes back out from tart after 4 turns would I be able to do that again?

Yes but his 6/8 abilities increase to 6/8.. It doesn't say 'increase by.."


3. If my Wandering Spirits gets placed into an opponents Tart would they after 4 turns go back to my territory?

I don't see why not.

I had more questions but I forgot them.... oh well....
Title: Re: Wandering Spirit Apostles Version
Post by: Professoralstad on June 26, 2010, 09:18:49 PM
For reference:

Wandering Spirit

Type: Evil Char. • Brigade: Gold • Ability: 3 / 4 • Class: None • Special Ability: If Wandering Spirit is placed in Tartaros and remains for four turns, it is "released" back to owner's territory with abilities increased to (6/8). • Play As: If Wandering Spirit is placed in Tartaros and remains for four turns, it is "released" back to owner's territory with abilities changed to (6/8). • Identifiers: Generic NT Male Demon • Verse: Luke 11:24 • Availability: Apostles booster packs (Common)

Questions....

1. Can I have x5 of the Gold Wandering Spirit and x5 of the Orange Wandering Spirit in the same deck?
    (Making for a total of x10 Wandering spirits in the same type 2 deck)

Nope. Same name + Same card art = same card. You can only have a total of 5 between both types.

Quote
2. Wandering Spirits ability says that after 4 turns it is released from "Tart" back to owners territory and with abilities increased to 6/8. Can this happen multiple times? Say that the first time the EC dies it comes back out from tart after 4 turns would I be able to do that again?

Yes. But the multiple increases only matter if WS was decreased after his first increase. Otherwise it goes from 6/8 to 6/8

Quote
3. If my Wandering Spirits gets placed into an opponents Tart would they after 4 turns go back to my territory?

Yes. The ability doesn't specify whose Tartaros it has to be, so it can be anyone's. The one caveat is that WS's ability has to be active when he is sent to Tartaros in order for the release to occur. So if anyone discards him while in territory, he'll stay in Tartaros indefinitely.

Quote
I had more questions but I forgot them.... oh well....

Well, let us know when you remember them.  :)
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal