Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Lamborghini_diablo on October 01, 2009, 11:25:23 PM

Title: Wandering Spirit
Post by: Lamborghini_diablo on October 01, 2009, 11:25:23 PM
I just had a thought...

After Wandering Spirit places a demon back into play, can he proceed to band to it?

Reveal the bottom card of deck.  If it is a demon, put it in your territory. May band to a generic demon.  If your demon is discarded, place it beneath deck instead.  Cannot be negated.
Title: Re: Wandering Spirit
Post by: 3-Liner And Bags Of Chips on October 01, 2009, 11:49:25 PM
I believe so because the first part of the ability has to work first then the second. So if it is in your territory I don't see why it shouldn't be able to band to it.
Title: Re: Wandering Spirit
Post by: Professoralstad on October 02, 2009, 11:11:16 AM
I just had a thought...

After Wandering Spirit places a demon back into play, can he proceed to band to it?

Reveal the bottom card of deck.  If it is a demon, put it in your territory. May band to a generic demon.  If your demon is discarded, place it beneath deck instead.  Cannot be negated.

Yes. The first part of his ability activates first, both by virtue of it being on the card first, and by the order of operations. Once that ability is complete, his banding ability activates, allowing the new demon to join the battle (assuming he's generic).
Title: Re: Wandering Spirit
Post by: Cameron the Conqueror on October 02, 2009, 11:18:08 AM
Trembling Demon..... Trembling Demon.....
Title: Re: Wandering Spirit
Post by: Lamborghini_diablo on October 02, 2009, 02:28:46 PM
Another question.

Say I have Wandering Spirit and a panic demon in battle, and my opponent kills both with Zeal... who decides which order the two demons are placed under the deck? I ask because this type of thing can make/break certian combos. If Wandering Spirit goes under first, then the Panic Demon, I couldn't use Gates to pull WS back out, block with him, pull the PD out, and band to him.
Title: Re: Wandering Spirit
Post by: SirNobody on October 02, 2009, 02:36:17 PM
Hey,

I couldn't use Gates to pull WS back out, block with him, pull the PD out, and band to him.

But you could use Gates twice to pull both of them out and then band the two of them together.

Tschow,

Tim "Sir Nobody" Maly
Title: Re: Wandering Spirit
Post by: Cameron the Conqueror on October 02, 2009, 02:38:30 PM
Another question.

Say I have Wandering Spirit and a panic demon in battle, and my opponent kills both with Zeal... who decides which order the two demons are placed under the deck? I ask because this type of thing can make/break certian combos. If Wandering Spirit goes under first, then the Panic Demon, I couldn't use Gates to pull WS back out, block with him, pull the PD out, and band to him.

You choose the order you put the cards beneith deck.  But Tim said, it really doesn't matter for the TD combo.
Title: Re: Wandering Spirit
Post by: Lamborghini_diablo on October 02, 2009, 02:39:49 PM
Gates specifies an orange demon. I shoulda made it more clear that the PD wasnt orange.
Title: Re: Wandering Spirit
Post by: Professoralstad on October 02, 2009, 05:13:05 PM
It was ruled that unless specified otherwise, cards go on bottom in any order that the person who used the ability chooses. That is the case with Susanna, and I see no difference here.
Title: Re: Wandering Spirit
Post by: Cameron the Conqueror on October 02, 2009, 05:18:05 PM
It was ruled that unless specified otherwise, cards go on bottom in any order that the person who used the ability chooses. That is the case with Susanna, and I see no difference here.

ok, that makes some sense.  Not that the evil combo of death cares. ;)
Title: Re: Wandering Spirit
Post by: Lamborghini_diablo on October 02, 2009, 11:24:40 PM
Cool, thats what I figured, but the thought just occured to me, and I figured I'd ask.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal