Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Watchman on November 01, 2016, 07:09:20 PM
-
If I have a LS in a site, and my opponent has the Wanderer and it's his turn, can he exchange the soul in my site with the wanderer or can he not do the exchange since a soul cannot be removed from a site once it's put in a site (unless a card specifies, such as Slaves LS, etc)?
If my opponent uses the wanderer and exchanges it with the NT Only soul, and then uses a draw ability during is turn which ends up pulling out his own NT Only soul, what happens at this point? Anything of note such as a restriction on having control of the same LS (with a special ability)?
-
The wanderer CAN be exchanged with a LS in a site, and this has been used to great effect at times...
There's no rule prohibiting you from having multiple copies of a LS in your territory, only ones regarding deck building and multiples.
-
The wanderer CAN be exchanged with a LS in a site, and this has been used to great effect at times...
There's no rule prohibiting you from having multiple copies of a LS in your territory, only ones regarding deck building and multiples.
I thought that it only applied to deck building but wasn't sure. Perhaps I was confusing this with the control of a unique character rule.
Thanks!