Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: BubbleBoy on March 07, 2010, 01:10:07 PM

Title: Uzzah dynamic?
Post by: BubbleBoy on March 07, 2010, 01:10:07 PM
So, my opponent has one LS in his territory, and he blocks with Uzzah (http://redemptionreg.com/REG/uzzah.htm) and uses his SA. I then play Burial to discard his LS, and then play Harvest Time (http://redemptionreg.com/REG/harvesttime.htm) to search for a LS (which I have access to) and put it in his territory. Is that LS now protected from rescue, or do I win (assuming he has no way to put a new EC in battle or get rid of my hero or make it so I no longer have access to the LS)?
Title: Re: Uzzah dynamic?
Post by: crustpope on March 07, 2010, 05:45:33 PM
No  you would have to negate Uzzah's ability.  it says protect ALL LS's from rescue, which would mean that none could be rescued during that phase with Domiants either.  Interesting, I have never thought of it like that before.
Title: Re: Uzzah dynamic?
Post by: BubbleBoy on March 07, 2010, 05:58:06 PM
I'm not sure how protect works, but "all" means "all in play." The LS you search for was not in play before Uzzah's ability.

However, now that I think about it, protect is an ongoing ability, which I think means it requires constant checks.
Title: Re: Uzzah dynamic?
Post by: Lamborghini_diablo on March 07, 2010, 06:04:01 PM
If Uzzah is ruled to not be dynamic, then I would abuse Abishai's spear with battle cry.

If Uzzah is dynamic, then I'll have to look elsewhere for new cards to abuse.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal