Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: h20tor on August 10, 2017, 11:14:48 AM

Title: Uzzah and Artifacts
Post by: h20tor on August 10, 2017, 11:14:48 AM
I'm sure this has been ruled somewhere, but I can't find it.

Uzza: "You may discard Uzzah and an Artifact from your hand or artifact pile to protect all Lost Souls from rescue."

What if there are no Artifacts in play (or in my hand)? The ability doesn't trigger correct?
Title: Re: Uzzah and Artifacts
Post by: Kevinthedude on August 10, 2017, 11:16:30 AM
You can discard Uzzah whether there are artifacts or not but souls are only protected if both Uzzah and an artifact are discarded with his ability.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal