Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: jtay on July 18, 2009, 02:10:04 PM

Title: Used by
Post by: jtay on July 18, 2009, 02:10:04 PM
Let's say I am defending, and my opponent plays an enhancement that will remove my evil character from battle.  I play Lurking and band in Namaan.  Can my opponent negate Lurking?  Is it considered to be "used by" Namaan now that he is in battle?

Lurking
Interrupt the battle and band one of your Evil Characters into battle from hand, territory, "The Darkness", or from face down on a site.
-Psalms 56:6


Naaman
O.T. Enhancements used by Naaman cannot be negated. The first time Namaan is about to be discarded, heal him and convert him to a red brigade Hero.
Title: Re: Used by
Post by: Alex_Olijar on July 18, 2009, 02:12:17 PM
No. Naaman was not in battle to use the enhancement when it was played. Just like he would not grant a black evil enhancement CBN status if he was banded to Lot's Wife.
Title: Re: Used by
Post by: Isildur on July 18, 2009, 02:22:20 PM
You can use that to band in anouther character besides Namaan but you cant band Namaan into battle because your playing the enhancement on Namaan.
Title: Re: Used by
Post by: Cameron the Conqueror on July 18, 2009, 03:08:47 PM
No. Naaman was not in battle to use the enhancement when it was played. Just like he would not grant a black evil enhancement CBN status if he was banded to Lot's Wife.
+1
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal