Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: YourMathTeacher on June 12, 2010, 11:53:11 AM
-
URGENT! State tournament question!
If a king with Large Tree is set aside, does the increase still happen?
-
i would rule it is yes. But that's my opinion
-
for refrence
Large Tree
Type: Evil Enh. • Brigade: Crimson • Ability: None • Class: Territory • Special Ability: Place on your evil King to search deck for a Site. While this card remains, the King gains 1/1 per turn and cannot be ignored. • Identifiers: None • Verse: Daniel 4:22 • Availability: Thesaurus ex Preteritus booster packs ()
-
Yeah I'm 100 % sure it works now.
-
No offense, but I need an Elder ruling please. This is a state tournament.
-
I would rule that it does work. Placed enhancements such as Destructive Sin have been ruled to work in Set-Aside, Large Tree should be no different.
-
Thank you. Luckily I had time to wait for an answer since he had been set aside with Nebucahdnezzar's Pride. ;)
-
I also agree that Large Tree still works when set-aside.
-
I do too, not that it matters though
-
I do too, not that it matters though
Play tester 1 : lets create this "Highway" card
Play tester 2 : don't u think that Ability needs some clarification?
Play tester 1 : Nah
Play tester 2 : Why Not?
Play tester 1 : Its not like it matters
-
Erm.... Have you been privy to a playtester conversation? I can promise you that's not how it works.
-
I do too, not that it matters though
Play tester 1 : lets create this "Highway" card
Play tester 2 : don't u think that Ability needs some clarification?
Play tester 1 : Nah
Play tester 2 : Why Not?
Play tester 1 : Its not like it matters
I would appreciate it if you would not vent your personal issues with the Highway ruling in other people's threads (specifically mine). Just start your own thread.
-
i would appreciate it if you would not stay on topic. back down the rabbit hole with you!