Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: BubbleBoy on September 03, 2010, 04:33:11 PM

Title: Up to X ___ and/or ___ = total of X or total of 2X?
Post by: BubbleBoy on September 03, 2010, 04:33:11 PM
Behold the Lamb says "... negate and discard up to 3 evil enhancements and/or curses." I assumed that this meant a total of no more than three cards discarded, but I'm just making sure that doesn't mean 3 EE's AND 3 curses, for a total of 6 cards discarded, because I could see people reading it that way.
Title: Re: Up to X ___ and/or ___ = total of X or total of 2X?
Post by: Prof Underwood on September 03, 2010, 05:13:31 PM
I read it as "... negate and discard up to 3 [cards that are] evil enhancements and/or curses."
Title: Re: Up to X ___ and/or ___ = total of X or total of 2X?
Post by: Professoralstad on September 03, 2010, 05:54:34 PM
It should probably just say "or". The intent was that you would discard three cards total. I could see where it is potentially confusing, but I don't think there's too much to worry about people thinking you can discard 6 cards.
Title: Re: Up to X ___ and/or ___ = total of X or total of 2X?
Post by: BubbleBoy on September 03, 2010, 11:12:46 PM
Great, thanks guys. :)
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal