Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Watchman on April 08, 2017, 11:08:43 PM

Title: Unthwarted
Post by: Watchman on April 08, 2017, 11:08:43 PM
Let's say you don't have Job in your control (out in play or in set-aside) but you are rescuing with an angel and only have angels in your territory, can you still use Unthwarted's ability?

Unthwarted - "If Job is the only human hero you control, negate and discard an evil card."
Title: Re: Unthwarted
Post by: kariusvega on April 09, 2017, 12:03:40 AM
No, you must control Job for Unthwarted to negate and discard
Title: Re: Unthwarted
Post by: The Guardian on April 09, 2017, 01:00:07 AM
+1

That was intentional. Silver is getting so many new tools in this set, that we made this card specifically for Job decks.
Title: Re: Unthwarted
Post by: Watchman on April 09, 2017, 10:08:03 AM
k thanks. Just wanted to be sure.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal