Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Crashfach2002 on July 09, 2011, 03:40:11 PM

Title: Unique Characters
Post by: Crashfach2002 on July 09, 2011, 03:40:11 PM
Ok couple of questions on having unique characters in your territory.

1.  I play three angels, band in 2 unique angels, one being Michael.  My opponent plays a card that captures Michael and places it in my land of bondage.  I now have another three angels.

Can I band in my opponent's Michael, or because I have one in my territory can I not band him in?

2.  Playing Type 2.  I capture my opponents unique character, lets say Michael.  They attack with another Michael, can I capture him, or does it break the rules?
Title: Re: Unique Characters
Post by: Josh on July 09, 2011, 03:53:07 PM
Ok couple of questions on having unique characters in your territory.

1.  I play three angels, band in 2 unique angels, one being Michael.  My opponent plays a card that captures Michael and places it in my land of bondage.  I now have another three angels.

Can I band in my opponent's Michael, or because I have one in my territory can I not band him in?

2.  Playing Type 2.  I capture my opponents unique character, lets say Michael.  They attack with another Michael, can I capture him, or does it break the rules?

Based on the rulings in a recent thread, I would say that 1 is no and 2 is yes (but you will pick one to discard). 
Title: Re: Unique Characters
Post by: Professoralstad on July 09, 2011, 09:40:39 PM
Ok couple of questions on having unique characters in your territory.

1.  I play three angels, band in 2 unique angels, one being Michael.  My opponent plays a card that captures Michael and places it in my land of bondage.  I now have another three angels.

Can I band in my opponent's Michael, or because I have one in my territory can I not band him in?

2.  Playing Type 2.  I capture my opponents unique character, lets say Michael.  They attack with another Michael, can I capture him, or does it break the rules?

Based on the rulings in a recent thread, I would say that 1 is no and 2 is yes (but you will pick one to discard).

Correct.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal