Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: stefferweffer on January 08, 2010, 03:55:55 PM
-
I read in team play that players share fortresses? Does this mean that two of the same fortress may be out at the same time?
If so, may my partner put one enhancement in one storehouse and one in the other, and then on my turn I can take both cards into my hand?
Thanks!
-
That is quite an interesting thought. Storehouse sharing...I'm curious whether that works...
-
Since they are shared you can't put a Storehouse out if your teammate already has. Fortresses are unique.
-
Yeah, I'm sure others have thought of this, but team play gives a LOT of weight to cards like Storehouse, Goshen, KOTW, etc.
-
Since they are shared you can't put a Storehouse out if your teammate already has. Fortresses are unique.
Still, can you take an opponent's Storehouse'd enhancement into your hand?
-
But of course!
-
Since they are shared you can't put a Storehouse out if your teammate already has. Fortresses are unique.
Still, can you take an opponent's Storehouse'd enhancement into your hand?
Yes, this is the main reason that fortresses are shared. Character passing (goshen, kotw) and enhancement passing (storehouse) are unique to teams and add a fun twist.
-
Since they are shared you can't put a Storehouse out if your teammate already has. Fortresses are unique.
+1
-
Since they are shared you can't put a Storehouse out if your teammate already has. Fortresses are unique.
Still, can you take an opponent's Storehouse'd enhancement into your hand?
Just to be clear, you can't take an opponent's enhancement into your hand unless a special ability says so; but you can take one from YOUR Storehouse even if your teammate put it there.
Mike
-
Since they are shared you can't put a Storehouse out if your teammate already has. Fortresses are unique.
Still, can you take an opponent's Storehouse'd enhancement into your hand?
Just to be clear, you can't take an opponent's enhancement into your hand unless a special ability says so; but you can take one from YOUR Storehouse even if your teammate put it there.
Unless I read that wrong, this seems to contradict what everyone else said. ???
-
Your in teams = both of you.
-
Oh wait, I understand now; I said opponent in my post when I meant teammate, and Wolfe was responding to that. :P