Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Legolas on January 23, 2016, 06:19:28 PM

Title: Two questions
Post by: Legolas on January 23, 2016, 06:19:28 PM
I block with lots wife banded to nergalsharezer with swift horses, would I get to play an enhancement on lots wife if I wanted, or is it only on nergalsharezer?
If Goliath pushes two heroes in a battle out but one is still in, can me opponent add another hero to battle because of goliaths special ability?
Title: Re: Two questions
Post by: kariusvega on January 23, 2016, 06:39:34 PM
I block with lots wife banded to nergalsharezer with swift horses, would I get to play an enhancement on lots wife if I wanted, or is it only on nergalsharezer?
If Goliath pushes two heroes in a battle out but one is still in, can me opponent add another hero to battle because of goliaths special ability?

yes, you may play a black, crimson, or multicolored enhancement since these brigades are in battle.

no, assuming the hero who stays in battle is a giant slayer. if all of the heroes in battle are withdrawn, then your opponent may present a new hero not previously in battle during that same battle phase.
Title: Re: Two questions
Post by: Praeceps on January 24, 2016, 12:47:41 AM
I block with lots wife banded to nergalsharezer with swift horses, would I get to play an enhancement on lots wife if I wanted, or is it only on nergalsharezer?
If Goliath pushes two heroes in a battle out but one is still in, can me opponent add another hero to battle because of goliaths special ability?

yes, you may play a black, crimson, or multicolored enhancement since these brigades are in battle.

no, assuming the hero who stays in battle is a giant slayer or protected from return. if all of the heroes in battle are withdrawn, then your opponent may present a new hero not previously in battle during that same battle phase.

ftfy
Title: Re: Two questions
Post by: Redoubter on January 30, 2016, 02:49:41 PM
Just to add a rule reference for you to know why this is the case:

Quote from: REG 3.0 > Present > Special Conditions
If a card has an ability that forces characters to leave battle and a present ​ability, but not all characters on the targeted side of the battle leave battle, the present ​ability does nothing.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal