Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: DDiceRC on October 28, 2011, 07:58:44 PM

Title: Two LS questions
Post by: DDiceRC on October 28, 2011, 07:58:44 PM
Luke 13_25 (Di)

Type: Lost Soul • Brigade: None • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: If an opponent plays a good Dominant, you may place this Lost Soul beneath owner's deck. • Identifiers: None • Verse: Luke 13:25 • Availability: Disciples booster packs ()

A couple of questions came up in a game between my son and myself. We think we know the answers, but just want some clarification.

1) If SoG is played to rescue the Luke 13:25 (Di) LS, the rescue will be successful, since the dominant resolves before the LS ability (as with the Shuffler), which does not interrupt. Correct? (The LS is still valuable when GoW, AotL, or other good doms are played, so it's worthwhile. It could really mess with GoYS, if anyone still played it.)

2) When a card is discarded through a discard ability (not a reveal ability), it is discarded if it is a LS unless otherwise stated on the card. Correct?

Thanks!
Title: Re: Two LS questions
Post by: Red Wing on October 28, 2011, 08:03:26 PM
Luke 13_25 (Di)

Type: Lost Soul • Brigade: None • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: If an opponent plays a good Dominant, you may place this Lost Soul beneath owner's deck. • Identifiers: None • Verse: Luke 13:25 • Availability: Disciples booster packs ()

A couple of questions came up in a game between my son and myself. We think we know the answers, but just want some clarification.

1) If SoG is played to rescue the Luke 13:25 (Di) LS, the rescue will be successful, since the dominant resolves before the LS ability (as with the Shuffler), which does not interrupt. Correct? (The LS is still valuable when GoW, AotL, or other good doms are played, so it's worthwhile. It could really mess with GoYS, if anyone still played it.)

2) When a card is discarded through a discard ability (not a reveal ability), it is discarded if it is a LS unless otherwise stated on the card. Correct?

Thanks!

1. I think you are correct
2. Yes 
Title: Re: Two LS questions
Post by: browarod on October 28, 2011, 08:30:23 PM
1. Yes, Son of God resolves before Shut Door can bottom deck itself.

2. Correct. Unless it specifies otherwise (which most new cards do) Lost Souls are discarded like any other card.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal