Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: MrMiYoda on December 05, 2010, 10:42:49 PM

Title: Two Evil Cards
Post by: MrMiYoda on December 05, 2010, 10:42:49 PM
High Places (Fortress) -- During your preparation and discard phases, you may play evil Enhancements that contain the word "place" in the special ability. If you capture a Hero in a territory, discard this card.

Broken Cisterns (Evil Enh) -- Place in an opponent's territory. Negate draw abilities used by that player. All Heroes in that territory are decreased by 0/X.

Mayhem (Grim Reaper) -- Each player must shuffle hand into deck to draw six.

Questions:
1.  Can I play place enhancements (ordinary or territory-class) using High Places even though I do not have corresponding evil brigades in my territory?
2.  Does Broken Cisterns prevent Mayhem's draw SA?

Thanks and Godbless.
Title: Re: Two Evil Cards
Post by: 3-Liner And Bags Of Chips on December 05, 2010, 10:45:38 PM
I thought that for high places that it was like the same as set asides. You have to have the color in play to activate on but could use it on other characters if the ability let you.


And i'd say that it would stop your opponent from drawing...great find roy XD
Title: Re: Two Evil Cards
Post by: Daniel TS RED on December 05, 2010, 10:46:16 PM
1. No.
2. No. Dominants cannot be negated.
Title: Re: Two Evil Cards
Post by: 3-Liner And Bags Of Chips on December 05, 2010, 10:48:39 PM
1. No.
2. No. Dominants cannot be negated.

True slipped the ole nogging....now if it said protected from drawing...  :P
or you had RBD it'd get discarded xp
Title: Re: Two Evil Cards
Post by: Professoralstad on December 05, 2010, 11:36:23 PM
1. No.
2. No. Dominants cannot be negated.

Daniel is correct. High Places "place" enhancements function exactly like Territory Class enhancements. You can play them during preparation or discard phases only if you have a character who can use the enhancement (so matching brigade or an active ability that allows characters to play off-color enhancements--like Rome, Ashdod or Herod's Treachery).

Also, prevents/negates cannot stop any part of dominants, ever.
Title: Re: Two Evil Cards
Post by: RTSmaniac on December 06, 2010, 10:43:09 PM
protects on the other hand... ugh disciples

who -1'd me...
Title: Re: Two Evil Cards
Post by: TheJaylor on December 06, 2010, 10:50:09 PM
so is that HT vs. JT resolved yet? was JT ruled a protect now?
Title: Re: Two Evil Cards
Post by: Minister Polarius on December 07, 2010, 04:30:33 AM
Yes, JT's been a Protect for a while now.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal