Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: slugfencer on May 12, 2009, 08:54:18 PM

Title: Two bears color confusion
Post by: slugfencer on May 12, 2009, 08:54:18 PM
Green prophet hero attacks and plays 2 bears first via hidden treasures.
Defender has the winged lion (orange/crimson) and red dragon (crimson) in territory.
Who gets shuffled?

Thanks!


Two Bears
Type: Hero Enh. • Brigade: Green • Ability: 4 / 2 • Class: None • Special Ability: If used by a Prophet, interrupt the battle and select one card of each evil brigade in play. Shuffle them into deck.
Title: Re: Two bears color confusion
Post by: Mr.Hiatus on May 12, 2009, 08:55:39 PM
If it was my tournament I would allow both to be shuffled.
Title: Re: Two bears color confusion
Post by: Wanderer on May 12, 2009, 08:57:32 PM
Winged Lion is both brigades.You have to choose one of the 2 crimson cards.
Title: Re: Two bears color confusion
Post by: Cameron the Conqueror on May 12, 2009, 09:00:07 PM
I disagree Wanderer.  Based on the rulings w/ A Slave and Zeal, I think this works.  The ruling was that zeal could discard a slave and another brown ec.  I think this is the same.
Title: Re: Two bears color confusion
Post by: soul seeker on May 12, 2009, 10:28:16 PM
You can shuffle both.   :police:
Title: Re: Two bears color confusion
Post by: SoulSaver on May 12, 2009, 10:34:34 PM
 +1
Title: Re: Two bears color confusion
Post by: The Schaef on May 12, 2009, 10:41:13 PM
I would shuffle one crimson character and one orange character.
Title: Re: Two bears color confusion
Post by: Arch Angel on May 12, 2009, 10:53:57 PM
+1 to Schaef. It's one of each brigade, 2 brigades means 2 characters to shuffle.
Title: Re: Two bears color confusion
Post by: The Schaef on May 12, 2009, 11:26:19 PM
Now, if I have Red Dragon and you have Winged Lion, I am shuffling one crimson character.  ;)
Title: Re: Two bears color confusion
Post by: BubbleBoy on May 13, 2009, 07:49:31 AM
I don't know if this coincides with Zeal; Two bears says, "Select and shuffle one card of each evil brigade in play," while Zeal says (and this is from memory), "Discard two EC's of different brigades." This is not exactly the same thing.
Title: Re: Two bears color confusion
Post by: Cameron the Conqueror on May 13, 2009, 08:00:58 AM
But the ruling behind it is the same.  In fact, I think Two Bears more obviously points toward being able to discard both.  Zeal is arguable, but it was ruled upon.

The thing I can't understand is how Zeal can discard one EC color.... :P
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal