Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Porch_Dog on November 30, 2009, 01:32:11 PM

Title: Twice per game
Post by: Porch_Dog on November 30, 2009, 01:32:11 PM
There are a couple of cards that may be used "twice per game".  Stone Pillar at Bethel and Holy Grail are a couple of examples.  Is this only twice for both players in a two player game?  If both players have a Holy Grail will there be two or four conversions?
Title: Re: Twice per game
Post by: Cameron the Conqueror on November 30, 2009, 01:36:06 PM
twice per game refers to the card itself.  If both players have a Holy Grail (they already got one!) then there would be up to 4 conversions.
Title: Re: Twice per game
Post by: CountFount on November 30, 2009, 01:44:47 PM
Cameron,

Isn't there a little more to that wording than just that. If I am playing type 2, then I can't expect to convert 6 characters if I have 3 Holy Grails in my deck. Correct? In type 2 if the wording says twice per game, no matter how many of that card I have in my deck I can only use the special ability twice per game. Correct?

Thanks
Title: Re: Twice per game
Post by: Cameron the Conqueror on November 30, 2009, 01:48:44 PM
As I don't play T2 and don't use decks >100 cards, I can't remember 100%.  However, I believe you are correct.  "Twice per game" means twice per game regardless how many copies of the card you own.  However, each player has their own "restriction"; each player can use the ability of a HG twice per game.
Title: Re: Twice per game
Post by: SirNobody on November 30, 2009, 01:51:56 PM
Hey,

CountFount is right.  "Twice per game" means twice per player per game.

Tschow,

Tim "Sir Nobody" Maly
Title: Re: Twice per game
Post by: Shofarblower on November 30, 2009, 07:49:30 PM
This thread reminds me of something I heard years ago. Are there instances where your opponent can use your enhancements against you based on the wording of the card? I know that Asherah Pole affects your OT Heroes as well as your opponents. Would something like that happen or is there REG or Eratta, saying that if it is a choice of the use of the ability, it can only be used by card owner?
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal