Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: emonier on January 17, 2018, 02:53:14 PM

Title: Twenty-Four Elders - question
Post by: emonier on January 17, 2018, 02:53:14 PM
Question:

When you use the Twenty-Four Elder's special ability in battle:

"You may shuffle an artifact from hand or artifact pile to negate evil cards"

Does that mean that ALL evil cards (both characters and enhancements) are negated throughout the entire battle?

And then, does the negation stop after the battle is over?

Thanks,

Eric

Title: Re: Twenty-Four Elders - question
Post by: Watchman on January 17, 2018, 03:02:15 PM
Yes, all evil cards—characters, enhs, curses—are negated, including your own. Once the battle phase ends and moves to the discard phase, then the ability no longer works. TFE can also be negated in battle (assuming that the card that’s negating TFE is an evil card that’s CBP or CBN).
Title: Re: Twenty-Four Elders - question
Post by: emonier on January 18, 2018, 07:11:30 AM
Thanks, Watchman.

Yes, all evil cards—characters, enhs, curses—are negated, including your own. Once the battle phase ends and moves to the discard phase, then the ability no longer works. TFE can also be negated in battle (assuming that the card that’s negating TFE is an evil card that’s CBP or CBN).
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal