Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Ken4Christ4ever on September 09, 2010, 02:27:43 PM
-
Can the second sentence be used even if there are no tabernacle priests in play?
Trumpet and Sword (Di)
Type: Hero Enh. • Brigade: Teal/Red • Ability: 5 / 2 • Class: None • Special Ability: If a Tabernacle priest is in play, negate and discard a single-color Site or evil Fortress. Discard up to X human Evil Characters. • Identifiers: OT, Depicts a Weapon • Verse: Joshua 6:20-21 • Availability: Disciples booster packs ()
-
I've been told yes. It's a separate ability.
-
Yes. Those are two separate abilities. The card is just doubly good if you play with both types of heroes (or if you use the heroes that are both).
-
Considering the card is half red, and single-color red has no tabernacle priests, I would hope that the second sentence is usable even without the priest :P
-
Well, it just says the priest has to be in play, not the one using the enhancement, which is why I wanted to double check. Looks like I've been playing it right. ;D