Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Korunks on December 18, 2009, 11:38:40 AM
-
If I am losing the battle, and play Gibeonite Trickery, My opponent gets a Lost Soul right?
Gibeonite Trickery
Type: Evil Enh. • Brigade: Brown • Ability: 0 / 4 • Class: None • Special Ability: Each Hero in battle gains 0/4 and the battle immediately ends. Ability can not be interrupted or prevented. • Play As: Each Hero in battle gains 0/4 until the end of battle and the battle immediately ends. Cannot be negated. • Identifiers: NT, Depicts a Weapon • Verse: Joshua: 9:3-5 • Availability: Patriarchs booster packs (Uncommon)
-
if he was killing you before you play it, then yes he gets the soul. it is ending the battle as it is.
-
End the battle simply ends the battle. That's it. Resolution happens like normal. So if an opponent's 10/10 hero rescues, you block with a 1/1 EC and play Gib Trickery, yes you lose the battle like normal and the opponent gets a LS.
-
I was trying to abuse this rule too lol XD
-
if he was killing you before you play it, then yes he gets the soul. it is ending the battle as it is.
Actually, if he was killing you after you play it; you get to add the numbers from Gib Trick to your guy before determining who wins.
-
true true. forgot about dat yo. 8) ::)