Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: SomeKittens on September 10, 2011, 01:09:38 PM

Title: Trembling Demon CBN?
Post by: SomeKittens on September 10, 2011, 01:09:38 PM
Is Trembling Demon CBN other than the card discard?

Senario: Mary Mag rescues against TD.  Can he die and still protect?
Title: Re: Trembling Demon CBN?
Post by: Smokey on September 10, 2011, 01:10:45 PM
No, he's negated.
Title: Re: Trembling Demon CBN?
Post by: Josh on September 10, 2011, 01:11:39 PM
Is Trembling Demon CBN other than the card discard?

Senario: Mary Mag rescues against TD.  Can he die and still protect?

No.  His ability is negated.  If he had a clause like Sinning Hand that said "Otherwise, this ability cannot be negated", then his ability would work.  As it is, it just gives an additional way for the opponent to negate TD's ability (which I assume was necessary to keep him from being the easiest auto-block since Uzzah).
Title: Re: Trembling Demon CBN?
Post by: Alex_Olijar on September 10, 2011, 01:13:55 PM
TD's ability activates if he enter battle. If you choose not to discard, his ability can still be negated other legal ways, but chances are you won't get init because most people just suicide him.
Title: Re: Trembling Demon CBN?
Post by: Chronic Apathy on September 10, 2011, 01:14:41 PM
TD's ability activates if he enter battle. If you choose not to discard, his ability can still be negated other legal ways, but chances are you won't get init because most people just suicide him.

Mary is negating his ability, so it can't activate at all.
Title: Re: Trembling Demon CBN?
Post by: Alex_Olijar on September 10, 2011, 01:23:39 PM
Right, I was just saying the general scenario.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal